Forza game developer Turn 10 has officially confirmed the details for the upcoming Forza Racing Championship series; this tournament is set to be the largest eSports event in the history of Forza and will begin next week.

There are two sections to the Forza Racing Championship: The Elite Series and the Open Series.

Elite Series

This will rake place over the course of three weeks where players must first compete so that ESL can place them for the weekly Elite Series Cup; the cup will be hosted through ESL and the top 16 players will race in the Showdown for that week. The top four racers in each Showdown will progress to the Grand Final and be able to compete for the ultimate prize, a 2017 Ford Focus RS.

Open Series

There are several leagues to compete in here where players will be grouped depending on their skill levels; players will be racing to win a variety of Forza 6 prizes such as Expansion codes.
Anyone interested in competing should register for the cups through the official ESL website and free cars are being given out to all players who race in the eSports event. Players can already register for the event and it is due to begin August 8th.

About The Author

Providing all the latest interesting, hilarious, and viral news stories on the Web.

Related Posts

Share Your Thoughts